Skip to content

Organizing Committee


  • General Chair:   Tarek El-Ghazawi, The George Washington University, USA
  • Program Chair:  Dhabaleswar K (DK) Panda, The Ohio State University, USA
  • Workshop Chairs: Alfredo Cuzzocrea , University of Trieste, Italy; Barbara Chapman, Stony Brook University, USA
  • Tutorial Chair: Julien Bourgeois, University of Franche-Comté, France
  • SCALE Challenge Chairs: Sandra Gesing, University of Notre Dame, USA; Amy Apon, Clemson University, USA
  • Local Arrangement Chairs: Hoda El-Sayed, Bowie State University, USA; Yousra Alkabani, The George Washington University, USA;
  • Publicity Chair:  Sunita Chandrasekaran, University of Delaware, USA
  • Proceedings Chair: Esam Al-Araby, The University of Kansas, USA
  • Registration Chair: Miaoqing Huang, University of Arkansas, USA
  • Finance Chair: Ahmad Anbar, Amazon Web Services, USA
  • Students Travel Award Chair: Lena Mashayekhy, University of Delaware, USA
  • Web Chair: Engin Kayraklioglu, Jiaxin Peng and Krunal Puri, The George Washington University, USA
  • Industrial Chair: Tian Lan, The George Washington University, USA
  • Artwork and Graphics: Erwan Favry, The George Washington University, USA

Vice Chairs:

  • Applications
    • William M. Tang, Princeton University, USA
  • Architecture and Networking
    • Ron Brightwell, Sandia National Laboratory, USA
  • Cloud Computing
    • Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  • Datacenters and Cyberinfrastructure
    • Mitch Gusat, IBM Zurich, Switzerland
  • Performance Modeling and Evaluation
    • Sameer Shende, University of Oregon, USA
  • Programming Models and Runtime
    • Martin Schulz, Technical University of Munich, Germany
  • Scheduling and Resource Management
    • Henri Bal, Vrije University, The Netherlands
  • Storage and I/O
    • Hong Jiang, University of Texas at Arlington, USA